Duke of York's Theatre

Related Overviews

Charles Frohman (1860—1915)

J. M. Barrie (1860—1937) playwright and novelist

‘Dot’ Boucicault (1859—1929) actor and theatre manager

Henrik Ibsen (1828—1906) Norwegian dramatist

See all related overviews in Oxford Index » »


'Duke of York's Theatre' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Theatre


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Located in the centre of London's West End, the playhouse opened in 1892 as the Trafalgar Square Theatre, changing its name in 1895. Designed by Walter Emden for Frank Wyatt ...

Subjects: Theatre.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.