Early Works (1965–68)

Steve Reich

in Writings on Music 1965–2000

Published in print October 2004 | ISBN: 9780195151152
Published online October 2011 | e-ISBN: 9780199850044 | DOI:
                   Early Works (1965–68)

Show Summary Details


This chapter presents Steve Reich's personal accounts about several of his early works. These include It's Gonna Rain (1965), Come Out (1966), Melodica (1966), Piano Phase (1967), Violin Phase (1967), Slow Motion Sound (1967), My Name Is (1967), and Pendulum Music (1968).

Keywords: Come Out; Melodica; Piano Phase; Violin Phase; Slow Motion Sound; Pendulum Music

Chapter.  4150 words.  Illustrated.

Subjects: American Music

Full text: subscription required

How to subscribe Recommend to my Librarian

Buy this work at Oxford University Press »

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.