Reference Entry

Lady Macbeth of the Mtsensk District

Laurel E. Fay

in The Grove Book of Operas

Second edition

Published in print January 2006 | ISBN: 9780195309072
Published online January 2008 | e-ISBN: 9780199891436
Lady Macbeth of the Mtsensk District

Show Summary Details


Opera in four acts, op.29, by Dmitry Shostakovich to a libretto by the composer and Alexander Preys, after the

Reference Entry.  3188 words.  Illustrated.

Subjects: Opera

Full text: subscription required

How to subscribe Recommend to my Librarian

Buy this work at Oxford University Press »

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.