Reference Entry

Nārāyaṇ Paiṭhankar (1871)

Saṅgīt Mahābhāratī

in The Oxford Encyclopaedia of the Music of India

Published in print January 2011 | ISBN: 9780195650983
Published online January 2011 | e-ISBN: 9780199797721
Nārāyaṇ Paiṭhankar (1871)

Show Summary Details


His plays include Sangeet Raghukumār (1902), Sangeet Chandrahās (1920), and Pativratēché Vaikunṭh (1936). These

Reference Entry.  37 words. 

Subjects: Indian Music

Full text: subscription required

How to subscribe Recommend to my Librarian

Buy this work at Oxford University Press »

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.