Reference Entry

Five Boroughs

David Hey

in The Oxford Dictionary of Local and Family History

Published in print January 1997 | ISBN: 9780198600800
Published online January 2003 | e-ISBN: 9780191727696
Five Boroughs

More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Local and Family History


Show Summary Details


The Five Boroughs of the Danelaw were Nottingham, Derby, Leicester, Lincoln, and Stamford.

Reference Entry.  15 words. 

Subjects: Local and Family History

Full text: subscription required

How to subscribe Recommend to my Librarian

Buy this work at Oxford University Press »

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.