Reference Entry

Alpensinfonie, Eine

Michael Kennedy and Joyce Bourne Kennedy

Edited by Tim Rutherford-Johnson

in The Oxford Dictionary of Music

Sixth edition

Published in print January 2012 | ISBN: 9780199578108
Published online May 2013 | e-ISBN: 9780191744518
Alpensinfonie, Eine

Show Summary Details


Orchestral composition by Richard Strauss (Op.64, 1911–15). 10th and last of his tone‐poems. In 22 sections, it describes 24

Reference Entry.  44 words. 

Subjects: Music

Full text: subscription required

How to subscribe Recommend to my Librarian

Buy this work at Oxford University Press »

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.