Reference Entry

Daphnis et Chloé

Alison Latham

in The Oxford Companion to Music

Published online January 2011 | e-ISBN: 9780199579037

Show Summary Details


Ballet (‘choreographic symphony’) in three movements by Ravel to a scenario by Mikhail Fokine, who choreographed it for Diaghilev's

Reference Entry.  43 words. 

Subjects: Music

Full text: subscription required

How to subscribe Recommend to my Librarian

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.