Reference Entry

Specials, The

David Buckley

in Grove Music Online

Volume Grove Music Online, issue Published in print January 2001 |
Published online January 2001 | e-ISBN: 9781561592630

Show Summary Details


English pop group. Formed in Coventry in 1978 as the Special AKA, its original members were Terry Hall (b Coventry, 15 March 1959; lead vocals), Neville Staples (vocals and percussion), Lynvall Goulding (b Coventry, 24 July 1951; electric guitar and vocals), John Bradbury (drums), Jerry Dammers (Gerald Dankin; b India, 22 May 1954; keyboards), Roddy Radiation (Rodney Byers; electric guitar) and Horace Gentleman (Horace Panter; bass guitar). They became the Specials in

Reference Entry.  366 words. 

Subjects: Music

Full text: subscription required

How to subscribe Recommend to my Librarian

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.