Reference Entry


Robert Walser

in Grove Music Online

Volume Grove Music Online, issue Published in print January 2001 |
Published online January 2001 | e-ISBN: 9781561592630

Show Summary Details


American heavy metal band. Formed in 1981, it consisted of James Alan Hetfield (b Los Angeles, 3 Aug 1963; vocals and guitar), Kirk Hammett (b San Francisco, 18 Nov 1962; guitar), Lars Ulrich (b Copenhagen, 26 Dec 1963; drums) and Cliff Burton (b San Francisco, 10 Feb 1962; d Ljungloy, Sweden, 27 Sept 1986; bass). Dave Mustaine (b La Mesa, CA, 13 Sept 1961) initially belonged to the group but

Reference Entry.  299 words. 

Subjects: Music

Full text: subscription required

How to subscribe Recommend to my Librarian

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.