actin genes

'actin genes' can also refer to...

actin genes

actin genes

Muscle Actin Gene from Aedes aegypti (Diptera: Culicidae)

Phylogeny and substitution rates of angiosperm actin genes.

Unexpected Dynamic Gene Family Evolution in Algal Actins

Molecular cloning of actin genes in Trichomonas vaginalis and phylogeny inferred from actin sequences

Study of Cryptococcus neoformans actin gene regulation with a β-galactosidase-actin fusion

Comparison of Bombyx mori and Helicoverpa armigera cytoplasmic actin genes provides clues to the evolution of actin genes in insects.

Three cotton genes preferentially expressed in flower tissues encode actin-depolymerizing factors which are involved in F-actin dynamics in cells

The γ-actin encoding gene from the β-carotene producer Blakeslea trispora

Structural and Functional Characterization of the Actin-1 Gene Promoter From the Antheraea pernyi (Lepidoptera: Saturniidae)

Diagnostic amino acids in actin genes: an idea whose time has gone.

Symbiotic Origin of a Novel Actin Gene in the Cryptophyte Pyrenomonas helgolandii

Actin Gene Family Evolution and the Phylogeny of Coleoid Cephalopods (Mollusca: Cephalopoda)

A LIM Domain Protein from Tobacco Involved in Actin-Bundling and Histone Gene Transcription

Phylogeny of Lobose Amoebae Based on Actin and Small-Subunit Ribosomal RNA Genes

Epidemiology of desmin and cardiac actin gene mutations in a European population of dilated cardiomyopathy

Epidemiology of cardiac actin and desmin gene mutations in a European population of dilated cardiomyopathy

Rapid evolution in a conserved gene family. Evolution of the actin gene family in the sea urchin genus Heliocidaris and related genera.


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Genetics and Genomics


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Genes encoding the various isoforms of actin. In Drosophila, for example, actin genes have been localized at six different chromosomal sites. Two genes encode cytoplasmic actins, while the other four encode muscle actins. The amino acid– encoding segments of the different actin genes have very similar compositions, but the segments specifying the trailers (q.v.) differ considerably in nucleotide sequences.

Subjects: Genetics and Genomics.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.