Actors' Order of Friendship

Related Overviews

Louis Aldrich (1843—1901)

John Drew (1853—1927)

Otis Skinner (1858—1942)


'Actors' Order of Friendship' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Theatre


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

A fraternal order for performers chartered in Philadelphia in 1849, its first lodge was called the Shakespeare Lodge. In 1888 a New York City branch, the Edwin Forrest Lodge, was ...

Subjects: Theatre.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.