Ādi Brāhmo Samāj

Related Overviews

Brahmo Samāj

Debendranath Tagore (1817—1905)

Keshub Chunder Sen (1838—1884) religious reformer


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Hinduism


Quick Reference

Name given to one division, composed of Debendranāth Tagore and his followers, of the 19th century Hindu reform movement, the Brāhmo Samāj. In this way it distinguished itself from the other division, Keshab Chandra Sen's ‘Brāhmo Samāj of India’.

Subjects: Hinduism.

Reference entries