Aga Khan Award for Architecture

Related Overviews

Aga Khan

Hassan Fathy (1900—1989)


More Like This

Show all results sharing these subjects:

  • Islam
  • Art


Quick Reference

Established in 1977 by the Aga Khan to enhance the understanding and appreciation of Islamic culture as expressed through architecture. It seeks out and recognizes examples of architectural excellence that successfully address the needs of societies in which Muslims have a significant presence.

See also Aga Khan

Subjects: Islam — Art.

Reference entries