Aitareya Āraṇyaka

Related Overviews


'Aitareya Āraṇyaka' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Hinduism


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

One of two Āraṇyakas attached to the Ṛg Veda, and included in the Aitareya Brāhmaṇa. Divided into five sections, one of which concludes with the Aitareya Upaniṣad, it treats both the practice of ritual and the underlying nature of reality. See also Kauṣītaki Āraṇyaka.

Subjects: Hinduism.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.