Nelson Algren

(1909—1981) American novelist

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(1909–1981) American novelist

Somebody in Boots (1935) FictionNever Come Morning (1942) FictionThe Neon Wilderness (1947) Fiction Short StoriesThe Man With the Golden Arm (1949) FictionA Walk on the Wild Side (1956) FictionThe Devil's Stocking (1983) Fiction

Somebody in Boots (1935) Fiction

Never Come Morning (1942) Fiction

The Neon Wilderness (1947) Fiction Short Stories

The Man With the Golden Arm (1949) Fiction

A Walk on the Wild Side (1956) Fiction

The Devil's Stocking (1983) Fiction

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

See all related reference entries in Oxford Index »

Works by Nelson Algren

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.