Alpensinfonie, Eine

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Orch. comp. by Richard Strauss (Op.64, 1911–15). 10th and last of his tone‐poems. In 22 sections, it describes 24 hours in the mountains. Scored for very large orch. incl. wind and thunder machines. F.p. Berlin 1915, London 1923.

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.