Related Overviews


'arciṣmatī-bhūmi' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Buddhism


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(Skt.). The fourth of the six or ten Bodhisattva Levels (bhūmi). According to the Daśabhūmika Sūtra, its name means ‘the Flaming One’, because at this level the Bodhisattva engages in the Perfection of Strenuousness (vīrya-pāramitā) with the radiant light of awareness. See also pāramitā.

Subjects: Buddhism.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.