Asian Nations Cup

Quick Reference

The competition held every two years between national soccer sides that are members of the AFC (Asian Football Confederation). The dominant teams in the history of the tournament have been South Korea, Saudi Arabia, and Japan, though an extraordinary result in 2007 saw Iraq win the title.

Subjects: Sport and Leisure.

Reference entries