Association for the Promotion and Protection of an Independent Stage in the United States

Quick Reference

Founded either in 1897 or 1898, the organization was established by Mrs. Fiske, Richard Mansfield, Helena Modjeska, James O'Neill, Francis Wilson, and other theatrical figures who had been shabbily treated ...

Subjects: Theatre.

Reference entries