Related Overviews


'Bahiraṇga-sādhana' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Religion


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference


The development in Hinduism of an increasing detachment from the external world. The first three stages (yama, niyama, and āsana) of Patañjali's yoga are means to this end.

Subjects: Religion.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.