Nigel Balchin

(1908—1970) writer

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(1908–1970) British novelist

Lightbody on Liberty (1936) FictionDarkness Falls From the Air (1942) FictionThe Small Back Room (1943) FictionMine Own Executioner (1945) FictionLord, I Was Afraid (1947) FictionA Sort of Traitors (1949) FictionIn the Absence of Mrs Petersen (1966) FictionKings of Infinite Space (1967) Fiction

Lightbody on Liberty (1936) Fiction

Darkness Falls From the Air (1942) Fiction

The Small Back Room (1943) Fiction

Mine Own Executioner (1945) Fiction

Lord, I Was Afraid (1947) Fiction

A Sort of Traitors (1949) Fiction

In the Absence of Mrs Petersen (1966) Fiction

Kings of Infinite Space (1967) Fiction

Subjects: Literary Studies (20th Century onwards).

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.