Faith Baldwin


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference


popular author of more than 75 books, mainly romantic and light fiction for women, some inspirational poems, and a few books for children. Her first novel, Mavis of Green Hill (1921), was followed by many others, including Office Wife (1930), White Collar Girl (1933), Men Are Such Fools! (1936), Temporary Address: Reno (1941), He Married a Doctor (1943), and The Lonely Man (1964). Testament of Trust (1960) is an autobiography.

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.