Bamberg Symphony Orchestra

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Orch. based in Bamberg, Bavaria, founded 1946 from the Prague Deutsche Philharmonie. Prin. conds. have incl. Herbert Albert (1947–8); Eugen Jochum (1948–9); Joseph Keilberth (1949–68); Jochum (1969–78); James Loughran (1978–83); Witold Rowicki (1983–6); Horst Stein 1986–96; Jonathan Nott from 2000. Resident orch. Edinburgh Fest. 2005.

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.