Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Self-governing island group in the Caroline Islands of the W Pacific, consisting of about 200 islands, only eight of which are inhabited; the capital is Melekeok. A Spanish possession (1710–1898) ...

From:  Belau  in  World Encyclopedia »

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.