Related Overviews

Sean O'Faolain (1900—1991) writer

Peadar O'Donnell (1893—1986) Irish nationalist and writer

Frank O'Connor (1903—1966)

Elizabeth Bowen (1899—1973) writer

See all related overviews in Oxford Index » »


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Literary Studies (20th Century onwards)


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

A literary a socio-cultural periodical founded in 1940 by Sean O'Faolain. Elizabeth Bowen, Flann O'Brien, Patrick Kavanagh, Frank O'Connor, and Jack B. Yeats were among the contributors to the first ...

Subjects: Literary Studies (20th Century onwards).

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.