Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

A customs union of Belgium, the Netherlands, and Luxembourg, set up in 1948. The Benelux Customs Union contributed to the foundation of the European Economic Community, which all three members joined when it was formed in 1958.

Subjects: Economics — International Law.

Reference entries

See all related reference entries in Oxford Index »

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.