Betrothal in a Monastery

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Opera in four acts by Prokofiev to a libretto by the composer and Mira Aleksandrovna Mendelson (Prokof′yeva) after Richard Brinsley Sheridan's opera libretto The Duenna, or The Double Elopement (1775) (Prague, 1946).


Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.