Black Angels (Thirteen Images from the Dark Land)

'Black Angels (Thirteen Images from the Dark Land)' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Music


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Work (1970) by Crumb for amplified string quartet; conceived as a response to the Vietnam War, it depicts a ‘voyage of the soul’ in three stages—Departure, Absence, Return—and makes much use of diabolic imagery and number symbolism.


Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.