Capel Boake


'Capel Boake' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Literature


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference


born Sydney, niece of the poet Barcroft Boake, published the novels Painted Clay (1917), The Romany Mark (1923), The Dark Thread (1936) and The Twig Is Bent (1946). Her ...

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.