Related Overviews


'bodhipākṣika-dharma' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Buddhism


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(Skt., things pertaining to awakening).

Thirty-seven ‘factors of enlightenment’ or things that are conducive to awakening (bodhi). These comprise the four foundations of mindfulness (smṛti-upasthāna), the four efforts or restraints (prahāṇa), the four bases of supernatural power (ṛddhipāda, see ṛddhi), the five spiritual faculties (indriya), the five powers (bala), the seven limbs of enlightenment (bodhyaṇga), and the Eightfold Path (aṣṭāṇga-mārga).

Subjects: Buddhism.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.