Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Former bantustan (black homeland) in South Africa; one of  ten territories assigned to the black majority population in the 1950s as part of the South African government’s policy of apartheid (racial segregation).


Subjects: African Studies.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.