Show Summary Details

Quick Reference


A children's novel by Mary Norton, awarded the Carnegie Medal; it has four sequels, to The Borrowers Avenged (1982). The Borrowers are small people who live under floors and ...

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

Mary Norton (1903—1992) children's author

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.