George Bourne


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference


The pen‐name of George Sturt of Farnham (Surrey), author of The Bettesworth Book (1901), Memoirs of a Surrey Labourer (1907), Change in the Village (1912), The Wheelwright's Shop (1923), and other sympathetic accounts of the lives, work, and thoughts of the people of his village during a period of profound change.

Subjects: History.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.