Brahmajāla Sūtra

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

1 The Sanskrit title of the Fan wang ching.

2 The first sutta of the Dīgha Nikāya. The text consists of two sections. The first sets out three lists (short, medium, and long) of moral precepts. These lists recur in several of the following suttas. The second, longer, section is devoted to the refutation of 62 kinds of wrong view concerning the nature of the soul.

Subjects: Buddhism.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.