Britannia coins

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

A range of four British gold coins (£100, £50, £25, and £10 denominations). They were introduced in October 1987 for investment purposes, in competition with the Krugerrand. Although all sales of gold coins attract VAT, Britannia coins are dealt in as bullion coins.

Subjects: Financial Institutions and Services.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.