Büchner Prize

Related Overviews


Carl Zuckmayer (1896—1977)

Anna Seghers (1900—1983)


'Büchner Prize' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Literature


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The Georg Büchner Prize was instituted as a state award in Hessen for Hessian writers and artists in 1923, K. Edschmid and C. Zuckmayer being among early recipients. Prohibited during ...

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.