Buddhas of the three times

Related Overviews


'Buddhas of the three times' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Religion


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The buddhas of the three periods, past (Kaśyapa, but often in iconography Dīpaṃkara), present (Śākyamuni, i.e. Gotama), and future (Maitreya).

Subjects: Religion.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.