Related Overviews


'buddhīndriya' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Hinduism


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

According to Sāṃkhya ontology, the five senses or sense capacities (hearing, feeling, seeing, tasting, smelling) evolve from prakṛti.

Subjects: Hinduism.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.