Cairns Group

Related Overviews

World War II


Robert James Lee Hawke (b. 1929) Australian Labor statesman, Prime Minister 1983–91


More Like This

Show all results sharing these subjects:

  • Economics
  • Politics


Quick Reference

A coalition of nineteen countries that export agricultural goods. The Cairns Group was formed in 1986 to exert pressure to ensure that the liberalization of agricultural trade remained a high priority in trade talks. The members of the Cairns Group are Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, South Africa, Thailand, and Uruguay.

http://www.cairnsgroup.org/ Information on the activities of the Cairns Group and on trade negotiations related to agriculture.

Subjects: Economics — Politics.

Reference entries