Rosa Nouchette Carey

(1840—1909) novelist

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(1840–1909) British novelist

Nellie's Memories (1868) FictionWee Wifie (1869) FictionNot Like Other Girls (1884) FictionFor Lilias (1885) FictionEsther (1887) FictionOnly the Governess (1888) FictionMerle's Crusade (1889) FictionOther People's Lives (1897) Fiction Short StoriesRue With a Difference (1900) FictionHerb of Grace (1901) FictionA Passage Perilous (1903) Fiction‘No Friend Like a Sister’ (1906) Fiction

Nellie's Memories (1868) Fiction

Wee Wifie (1869) Fiction

Not Like Other Girls (1884) Fiction

For Lilias (1885) Fiction

Esther (1887) Fiction

Only the Governess (1888) Fiction

Merle's Crusade (1889) Fiction

Other People's Lives (1897) Fiction Short Stories

Rue With a Difference (1900) Fiction

Herb of Grace (1901) Fiction

A Passage Perilous (1903) Fiction

‘No Friend Like a Sister’ (1906) Fiction

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.