category 2 territories

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Those territories designated by Order of the Secretary of State for the purposes of pt 2 of the Extradition Act 2003 (see extradition). As at 1 September 2006 the following territories had been so designated (by art 2 of the Extradition Act 2003 (Designation of Part 2 Territories) Order 2003 (SI 2003/3334) ): Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, the Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Cook Islands, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Dominica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Fiji, France, the Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, Haiti, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia FYR, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Nauru, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Norway, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Serbia and Montenegro, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, Uruguay, USA, Vanuatu, Western Samoa, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

As at the same date, territories which are further designated (by art 2 of the Extradition Act 2003 (Designation of Part 2 Territories) Order 2003 (SI 2003/3334) ) as those which are not required to satisfy the prima facie case requirement of the 2003 Act are: Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Georgia, Iceland, Israel, Liechtenstein, Macedonia FYR, Moldova, New Zealand, Norway, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia and Montenegro, South Africa, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, and USA.

Subjects: Law.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.