Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

1 A monetary unit of American Samoa, Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, the Bahamas, Barbados, Belau, Belize, Bermuda, the British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Canada, the Cayman Islands, Dominica, East Timor, Ecuador, El Salvador, Fiji, Grenada, Guam, Guatemala, Guyana, Hong Kong, Jamaica, Kiribati, Liberia, Malaysia, the Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Namibia, Nauru, New Zealand, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Singapore, the Solomon Islands, Taiwan, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, the USA, the Virgin Islands, and Zimbabwe, worth one hundredth of a dollar.

2 A monetary unit of Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Finland, France, French Guiana, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Madeira, Malta, Martinique, Mayotte, Monaco, Montenegro, The Netherlands, Portugal, Réunion, San Marino, Slovenia, and Spain, worth one hundredth of a euro.

3 A monetary unit of Ethiopia, worth one hundredth of a birr.

4 A monetary unit of Kenya, Somalia, Tanzania, and Uganda, worth one hundredth of a shilling.

5 A monetary unit of South Africa, worth one hundredth of a rand.

6 A monetary unit of Mauritius, the Seychelles, and Sri Lanka, worth one hundredth of a rupee.

7 A monetary unit of Swaziland, worth one hundredth of a lilangeni.

8 A monetary unit of Surinam and the Netherlands Antilles, worth one hundredth of a guilder.

9 A monetary unit of Sierra Leone, worth one hundredth of a leone.

10 A former monetary unit of The Netherlands, worth one hundredth of a guilder (until 2002).

Subjects: Financial Institutions and Services.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.