Related Overviews


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • British History


Quick Reference

An administrative region of Scotland, created in 1973 from Clackmannanshire, parts of Perthshire, most of Stirlingshire, and the Bo'ness area of West Lothian. It was divided into three districts—Clackmannan, Falkirk, and Stirling. In April 1996 Central region was abolished, and all local government functions taken over by the previous districts.

Subjects: British History.

Reference entries