Cerberus Club

Related Overviews

John Forster (1812—1876) writer and literary adviser

William Harrison Ainsworth (1805—1882) novelist


'Cerberus Club' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Literary Studies (19th Century)


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

A convivial society named for the mythical three-headed dog who guards the Underworld, with Dickens, John Forster and Harrison Ainsworth as sole members. Early in 1838 Dickens wrote a comic ...

Subjects: Literary Studies (19th Century).

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.