Chamber Symphony

Related Overviews

Franz Schreker (1878—1934)

Alban Berg (1885—1935) Austrian composer

Hugh Wood (b. 1932)


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Music


Quick Reference

Title of 2 works by Schoenberg for small orch. No.1 in E major, Op.9, for 15 solo instr., comp. 1906, f.p. Vienna 1907. Also exists in simplified arr. by Webern (1922) and 2 orch. versions by Schoenberg (1922 and 1935). No.2, Op.38a, was begun 1906, completed 1939, f.p. NY 1940. Other composers have used this title, e.g. Schreker, and others have preferred the term Chamber Concerto, e.g. Berg and Hugh Wood.

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries