children's laureate

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

British literary distinction established in 1999 to celebrate writers and illustrators of children’s books (see15). Formulated by Ted Hughes (then poet laureate) and Michael Morpurgo, the prize carries a ...

Subjects: Bibliography.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.