Church Offices

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

This entry comprises four articles focusing on the development and evolution of ecclesiastical authority in the four main confessional groupings of Reformation Europe: Lutheran, Calvinist, Anglican, and Roman Catholic.Lutheran OfficesCalvinist OfficesAnglican OfficesRoman Catholic Offices


Subjects: Early Modern History (1500 to 1700).

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.