citizenship of the UK and Colonies

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

A form of citizenship created by the British Nationality Act 1948. By the British Nationality Act 1981, it was replaced as from 1 January 1983 by British citizenship, British Dependent Territories citizenship (now British Overseas Territories citizenship), and British Overseas citizenship.

Subjects: Law.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.