Clark's levels

Related Overviews


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Medicine and Health


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The five vertical levels of skin that are successively penetrated by an invading melanoma. They are: epidermis, papillary dermis, intervening zone, reticular dermis, and subcutaneous tissue. They usually correlate with the Breslow thickness. W. H. Clark (1924–97), US dermatologist

Subjects: Medicine and Health.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.