cloud genus

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(pl. genera)

One of the ten fundamental cloud types: cirrus (Ci), cirrocumulus (Cc), cirrostratus (Cs), altocumulus (Ac), altostratus (As), nimbostratus (Ns), stratocumulus (Sc), stratus (St), cumulus (Cu), and cumulonimbus (Cb). See cloud classification.

Subjects: Meteorology and Climatology.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.